Finally on to the drapes…

 kerstingkitchen.jpg

While this kitchen has been a ridiculously looooooong project especially because of the teenage drama this sumeer and desperately trying to finish the revolutionmalibu.com site, I am happy to say that i am finally on to the drapes. Earlier in the year when I began this project I had the fortune of aquiring some old photos of Lynn Von Kersting’s work that was not included in her book. I love the book but it really didn’t give a lot of kitchen inspiration. So when I received the pics from one of the editors at House Beautiful I was thrilled.

I am using a very pale butter yellow ( almost cream ) color for the walls and I think I am going to have to use a little less red given the french blue island I now have. Not too many florals either. A balance between subtle florals, a little leopard ( that leads into the living room ) and some french blue checks.

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

