French Fun!

So I went to Indigo Seas yesterday to buy Lynn von Kersting’s book, came home and decided to alter the color scheme- like adding lots more color. The combinations in her book are very mediterranean because of her travels to Capri and all over the world. Her colors in some areas are a little to India ( Fuschia and chartreuse ) to my taste so we’ll stay away from that and stick to the reds, greens, blues, gold, yellow and the sea tones etc… which leads me to today’s task. While I wait on the rest of the cabinets to be hung I decided to start on the new stools I got…Incredible deal, solid oak and three for $40! They had the look and the feel I wanted and I know I can find the rest ( I need at least 6, maybe 8 total ). Now I am looking to my best buddy for a good idea as far as decoupage in the middle. These stools are going to look like high end French Bar stools and I think roses are too predictable and not really my style.

The beginning of my new French Bar stools…

frenchbarstool.jpg

closeupfrenchbarstool.jpg

beforefrenchbarstool1.jpg

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

